

Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees - July 22, 2015

Board Members Present:

Joan Pederson Arianna Lambie Kris Barker Ed Loomis Kent Richmond Jim Proctor Margot Horn Finley Campbell President Elect Secretary

Second Alternate

Others Attending:

Rev. David Schwartz Rev. Teri Schwartz Co-Minister Co-Minister

Three trustees (Kent, Kris, and Arianna) requested to call a special meeting. Joan P. called the meeting to order at 7:50pm.

I. Election of President

- a. Finley moved to recess the meeting to a later date.i. There was no second, so the motion failed.
- b. Joan P. clarified that the term up for election is one year to finish the term for which Tom was elected, ending July 1, 2016, when Joan will become President.
- c. There was discussion about the merits of two potential candidates: Arianna Lambie and Joan Pederson.
- d. Finley nominated Joan Pederson for President.
 - i. There was no second, so the nomination failed.
- e. Kris nominated Arianna Lambie for President.
 - i. Kent seconded.
- f. Kent moved to close nominations.
 - i. Finley seconded.
- g. The members voted on the election of Arianna as President.
 - i. Arianna was voted in with 7 aye votes, 1 nay, 0 abstentions.

II. Give Away the Plate

- a. Teri explained that in the previous quarter, a suggestion had been made that the first quarter give away the plate recipient be Tri-Masters, but the board had not yet voted on the decision.
- b. Joan P. moved that the first quarter recipient of Give Away the Plate be Tri-Masters.
 - i. Jim seconded
 - ii. The motion passed with 7 aye votes, 0 nays, 1 abstention.

III. Election of Treasurer

- a. Joan P. moved that Joanne Michalski be nominated for Treasurer.
 - i. Finley seconded
 - ii. Joanne was voted in with 7 aye votes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions.

IV. Election of Secretary

- a. Kent moved that Kris Barker be nominated for Secretary.
 - i. Ed seconded.
 - ii. Kris was voted in with 6 aye votes, 1 nay, 0 abstentions.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:45pm.